13163 146 St
Edmonton AB T5L 4S8

2019 LPN Award Winners celebrate with founders of profession

These special nurses were celebrated during the annual Awards Dinner at the College of Licensed Practical Nurses of Alberta’s (CLPNA) AGM & Conference. Licensed Practical Nurse winners received a commemorative crystal award and $1000.

Award recipients are chosen by a Selections Committee of the Fredrickson-McGregor Education Foundation for LPNs.

Pat Fredrickson Excellence in Leadership Award

Honouring LPNs who consistently demonstrates excellence in leadership, advocacy, communication and a passion for the profession.


Winner: Shirley Kichton, LPN

Rita McGregor Excellence in Nursing Education Award

Honouring an LPNs nursing educator or a designated preceptor in a clinical setting who consistently demonstrates excellence in providing education in the workplace.


Winner: Angela Small, LPN

Laura Crawford Excellence in Nursing Practice Award

Honouring LPNs who display exemplary nursing knowledge, promote an atmosphere of teamwork, mentor team members, and show pride in the profession.

Winner: Christy Watson, LPN

Interprofessional Development Award

Recognizing non-LPN health care leaders who are instrumental in building quality practice environments.


Winner: Rosie Avery, RN

The Foundation congratulations all nominees and recipients.


Comments are closed.