13163 146 St
Edmonton AB T5L 4S8

2020 Award Recipients Celebrate Nursing Excellence

The Fredrickson-McGregor Education Foundation for LPNs is pleased to honour these individuals as leaders in the LPN profession. Representing the dedication to demonstrating excellence in the areas of education, leadership, collaborative practice and exemplary nursing knowledge.

LPN winners received $1000, and all recipients received a commemorative award.

Award recipients are selected by a committee of the Fredrickson-McGregor Education Foundation for LPNs.

NEW! The Education Foundation has gone social!

Follow the Fredrickson-McGregor Education Foundation on social media for the latest news, updates, and how you can help the Foundation support LPN Excellence in Alberta .

Related – Now Accepting Online Donations

Pat Fredrickson Excellence in Leadership Award

Honouring LPNs who consistently demonstrates excellence in leadership, advocacy, communication and a passion for the profession.

Winner: Tammy Tarkowski, LPN

Rita McGregor Excellence in Nursing Education Award

Honouring an LPNs nursing educator or a designated preceptor in a clinical setting who consistently demonstrates excellence in providing education in the workplace.

Winner: Eryn Winfield LPN

Laura Crawford Excellence in Nursing Practice Award

Honouring LPNs who display exemplary nursing knowledge, promote an atmosphere of teamwork, mentor team members, and show pride in the profession.

Winner: Candace Frey, LPN

Interprofessional Development Award

Recognizing non-LPN health care leaders who are instrumental in building quality practice environments.

Winner: Brenda Bell, RN

The Foundation congratulations all nominees and recipients.

Related – 2020 Awards of Excellence Nominees

Stay tuned for more information about the 2021 Awards of Excellence and how you can nominate a worthy healthcare professional.


Comments are closed.