13163 146 St
Edmonton AB T5L 4S8

2023 Awards of Excellence Winners: Celebrating Dedication to LPN Excellence

Awards of Excellence 2023

The Fredrickson-McGregor Education Foundation for Licensed Practical Nurses recently announced the winners of the 2023 Awards of Excellence. These awards honour Licensed Practical Nurses (LPNs) who demonstrate exceptional leadership, education, and nursing practice skills, as well as non-LPN health care leaders who build quality practice environments.

Amanda Singh Pelletier, LPN, received the Pat Fredrickson Excellence in Leadership Award for her outstanding work in leadership, advocacy, communication, and passion for the profession.

Marybeth Javarez, LPN, won the Rita McGregor Excellence in Nursing Education Award for her consistent excellence in providing education in the workplace.

Meipi Tjijenda, LPN, received the Laura Crawford Excellence in Nursing Practice Award for her exemplary nursing knowledge, teamwork, mentoring, and pride in the profession.

Angelita Rosete won the Interprofessional Development Award for her instrumental role in building quality practice environments.

The LPN winners each received a $1000 prize and all winners received a commemorative award. The award recipients were selected by a committee of the Fredrickson-McGregor Education Foundation for LPNs.

The Education Foundation congratulates all nominees and recipients.

If you’re interested in learning more about the winners of the 2023 Awards of Excellence and the vital role that LPNs play in healthcare, follow the Fredrickson-McGregor Education Foundation on social media. You’ll also discover how you can contribute to the Foundation’s efforts to support nurse education and recognize LPN excellence in Alberta.


Comments are closed.