13163 146 St
Edmonton AB T5L 4S8

Celebrating the Winners of the 2022 Awards of Excellence

Demonstrating dedication to excellence in leadership, collaborative practice, education, and exemplary nursing knowledge.  The Fredrickson-McGregor Education Foundation for Licensed Practical Nurses is honoured to recognize these nurses as recipients of the 2022 Awards of Excellence.

Pat Fredrickson Excellence in Leadership Award

Honouring an LPN who consistently demonstrates excellence in leadership, advocacy, communication, and a passion for the profession.

Winner: Danielle Szabo, LPN

Rita McGregor Excellence in Nursing Education Award

Honouring an LPN nursing educator or a designated preceptor in a clinical setting who consistently demonstrates excellence in providing education in the workplace.

Winner: Sarah Kawaleski, LPN

Laura Crawford Excellence in Nursing Practice Award

Honouring an LPN who displays exemplary nursing knowledge, promotes an atmosphere of teamwork, mentors team members, and shows pride in the profession.

Winner: Vanessa Pinto-Robinson, LPN

Interprofessional Development Award

Recognizing non-LPN health care leaders who are instrumental in building quality practice environments.

Winner: Nicole Hall

LPN winners received $1000, and all recipients received a commemorative award.

Award recipients are selected by a committee of the Fredrickson-McGregor Education Foundation for LPNs.

The Foundation congratulations all nominees and recipients.

Related – 2022 Awards of Excellence Nominees

The Education Foundation has gone social!

Follow the Fredrickson-McGregor Education Foundation on social media for more information about the 2022 Awards of Excellence nominations, as well as the latest news, updates, and how you can help the Foundation support LPN Excellence in Alberta.

Related – Now Accepting Online Donations


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *