13163 146 St
Edmonton AB T5L 4S8

Honour a shining star: LPN Awards of Excellence

2015 LPN Awards of ExcellenceRecognize a shining star in your workplace by nominating them for an Award of Excellence.

There are three Awards available for Licensed Practical Nurses and one for supportive non-LPN health care leaders in Alberta.

LPN award recipients receive a $1000 cash prize, a commemorative crystal award, and are honoured by the College of Licensed Practical Nurses of Alberta (CLPNA) at the 2015 CLPNA AGM & Conference Awards Dinner on April 30, 2015.

Nominations open until February 28, 2015.

Nominate a Licensed Practical Nurse

DOWNLOAD – 2015 LPN Awards of Excellence Nomination Form (PDF) (Word)

Pat Fredrickson Excellence in Leadership Award is given to an LPN for consistently demonstrating excellence in leadership, advocacy, communication and passion for the profession.

Rita McGregor Excellence in Nursing Education/Preceptoring Award is given to an LPN nursing educator or a designated preceptor in a clinical setting who consistently demonstrates excellence in providing education in the workplace.

Laura Crawford Excellence in Nursing Practice Award is given to an LPN who displays exemplary nursing knowledge, promoting an atmosphere of teamwork, mentoring of team members, and pride in the profession.

Nominate a Non-LPN health care leader

DOWNLOAD – 2015 LPN Awards of Excellence Nomination Form (PDF) (Word)

The Interprofessional Development Award recognizes non-LPN healthcare leaders who are instrumental in building quality practice environments. Nominees are chosen by LPNs.

RELATED – Read about the 2014 Award winners in CARE magazine

Winners will be chosen by the Selections Committee of the Fredrickson-McGregor Education Foundation for LPNs. Only complete Nomination Applications will be forwarded to the Selections Committee for review.

For further info, contact Donna at, 780-484-8886 or 1-800-661-5877 (toll free in Alberta).


Comments are closed.