13163 146 St
Edmonton AB T5L 4S8

Award Nominations open for LPNs, LPN-supporters until Feb 29


Honour a shining star in your workplace by nominating them for an Award of Excellence.

There are three Awards available for Licensed Practical Nurses and one for supportive non-LPN health care leaders in Alberta.

LPN award recipients receive a $1000 cash prize, a commemorative crystal award, and are honoured by the College of Licensed Practical Nurses of Alberta (CLPNA) at the 2016 CLPNA AGM & Conference Awards Dinner on April 28.

Nominations open until February 29, 2016.

Nominate a Licensed Practical Nurse

DOWNLOAD – 2016 LPN Awards of Excellence Nomination Form (PDF)

Pat Fredrickson Excellence in Leadership Award is given to an LPN for consistently demonstrating excellence in leadership, advocacy, communication and passion for the profession.

Rita McGregor Excellence in Nursing Education/Preceptoring Award is given to an LPN nursing educator or a designated preceptor in a clinical setting who consistently demonstrates excellence in providing education in the workplace.

Laura Crawford Excellence in Nursing Practice Award is given to an LPN who displays exemplary nursing knowledge, promoting an atmosphere of teamwork, mentoring of team members, and pride in the profession.

Nominate a Non-LPN health care leader

DOWNLOAD – 2016 LPN Awards of Excellence Nomination Form (PDF)

The Interprofessional Development Award recognizes non-LPN healthcare leaders who are instrumental in building quality practice environments. Nominees are chosen by LPNs.

Winners will be chosen by the Selections Committee of the Fredrickson-McGregor Education Foundation for LPNs. Only complete Nomination Applications will be forwarded to the Selections Committee for review.

For further info, contact Foundation Assistant Donna Doerr at, 780-484-8886 or 1-800-661-5877 (toll free in Alberta).


2 Responses to “Award Nominations open for LPNs, LPN-supporters until Feb 29”

  1. Tabatha Baxter says:

    Hi there, I would like to nominate two Lpn’s Cindy
    Onischuck and Alice Fountain, these two have been so supportive and encouraging to new nurses who start at St.Paul hospital St.Therese. I started in 2012 and Alice was my preceptor she has preceptored multiple students who have gone on to complete the LPN program. Providing teaching and instruction with a encouraging way as to not scare the new nurse. Cindy is known for always being there to answer questions, instruction and a shoulder if need be. We all need someone we can talk to when stress occurs she remains calm and level headed. I’m really proud to know these two wonderful nurses and ladies.

  2. That sounds wonderful! To nominate them, please use the “DOWNLOAD – 2016 LPN Awards of Excellence Nomination Form (PDF)” link above to download, complete and submit a Nomination Form for each one.